Laurier Golden Hawks Logo
Follow Athletics Athletics Twitter Athletics Instagram Athletics Facebook Athletics YouTube Athletics Snapchat           Follow Recreation Recreation Twitter Recreation Instagram Recreation Facebook
Official home of the Golden Hawks
Adopt A Hawk Header Ad
 Adopt A Hawk Header Ad
Google TopBar
Women's Lacrosse

Lynn Orth Named OUA Coach of the Year
LONDON, Ont. - After the Wilfrid Laurier Golden Hawks claimed their sixth championship in seven years with a 7-5 victory over the host Western Mustangs, the OUA tournament all-stars and major awards were announced.

Laurier's head coach LYNN ORTH was named OUA Coach of the Year by her peers after leading her team to a 11-1 record in pre-tournament play and earning a first round bye at the Championship. In 2009 Laurier posted a 7-5 record, but still manged to get to the OUA final.

Golden Hawk netminder Hanna Burnett of Courtice, Ont. was named the tournaments's Most Outstanding Player. The third year film student was also named an OUA all-star.

Joining Burnett as an OUA all-star were defender Emma Pink of Orangeville, Ont., midfielder Amanda Groothuis of Kitchener, Ont. and midfielder Ashley Rutz of Milton, Ont.

Major Awards and OUA All-Stars
Harrow Sports Most Outstanding Player: Hanna Burnett, Goalie, Laurier Golden Hawks
T Litzen Most Outstanding Rookie: Caitlin Mancuso, Goalie, Western Mustangs
Coach of the Year: LYNN ORTH, Laurier Golden Hawks

OUA All-Stars
G - Hanna Burnett, Laurier
D - Kalyn Bolland, Queen's
D - Laura Robinson, Western
D - Emma Pink, Laurier
M - Tori Wasson, Toronto
M - Jade Sullivan, Guelph
M - Amanda Groothuis, Laurier
M - Ashley Rutz, Laurier
M - Nicole Pullen, Western
M - Gwenyth Ross, Queen's
A - Emily Uza, UOIT
A - Julia Dawkins, McMaster
Hawk Shop
Athletes of the Week
Athletes of the Week
Hours of Operation
 Hours of Operation
Purchase Your
Golden Hawk Photos
Purchase Your Golden Hawk Photos
Google AdBanner
Fan of the Game
Wilf's Fan of the Game
Adopt A Hawk
 Adopt A Hawk
Pizza Pizza's Intramural
Team of the Week
Intramural Team of the Week